Have you ever wondered, "How could she do that when she says she's a Christian?" or how about, "Where does he get off talking like that going to church and all?" Often times we may be taken aback at what our Christian brothers and sisters in Christ say and do. I was astounded at how much better I understood my Christian siblings after I wrote this bible study from Charles Stanley's sermons and from a book by Don and Katy Fortune.

It wasn't that [names are changed here] Selina was mean, she had a strong gift of Perceiver. To her everything was black or white, good or bad, godly or wicked. She didn't have a lot of gray areas in her thinking, so she spoke as she heard God's Word speaking without the mitigating circumstances. She felt like dealing mercifully with someone would lead them directly to Hell, so she needed to set him or her on the straight and narrow.

It wasn't that Tim was such an intellectual flimsey. He worked very well with his hands, loved to display God's love by doing for others, hated to deligate because it was easier to do it himself and it was done correctly. He had a whopping portion of the gift of Server.

If you'd like to understand your siblings (and your self) better. You can read through, or really study, these gifts given to you the instant you become a true Believer.

One of the most popular post series on my blog is the Motivational Gifts. Here are the links to them.

7 Highly Effective Motivational Spiritual Gifts - http://refreshmentrefuge.blogspot.com/2006/01/7-highly-effective-motivational.html Ministry Gifts - http://refreshmentrefuge.blogspot.com/2006/01/ministry-gifts.html Manifestation Gifts - http://refreshmentrefuge.blogspot.com/2006/01/manifestation-gifts.html Each of the Gifts is of Equal Value - http://refreshmentrefuge.blogspot.com/2006/01/each-gift-is-of-equal-value.html Attributes of the Perceiver - http://refreshmentrefuge.blogspot.com/2006/01/attributes-of-perceiver.html Perceiver Day 2 - http://refreshmentrefuge.blogspot.com/2006/01/attributes-of-perceiver-day-2.html Perceiver Day 3 - http://refreshmentrefuge.blogspot.com/2006/02/attributes-of-server-day-3.html Perceiver Day 4 & 5 - http://refreshmentrefuge.blogspot.com/2006/02/attributes-of-perceiver-day-4-5.html Perceiver Day 6 - http://refreshmentrefuge.blogspot.com/2006/02/attributes-of-perceiver-day-6.html Attributes of the Server - http://refreshmentrefuge.blogspot.com/2006/02/attributes-of-server.html Server Day 2 – http://refreshmentrefuge.blogspot.com/2006/02/attriutes-of-server-day-2.html Server Day 3 – http://refreshmentrefuge.blogspot.com/2006/02/attributes-of-server-day-3.html Server Day 4 – http://refreshmentrefuge.blogspot.com/2006/02/attributes-of-server-day-4.html Server Day 5 – http://refreshmentrefuge.blogspot.com/2006/02/problems-with-gift-of-server.html Attributes of the Gift of Teacher – http://refreshmentrefuge.blogspot.com/2006/02/attributes-of-teacher.html Teacher Day 2 – http://refreshmentrefuge.blogspot.com/2006/02/attributes-of-teacher-day-2.html Teacher Day 3 – http://refreshmentrefuge.blogspot.com/2006/02/attributes-of-teacher-day-3.html Teacher Day 4 – http://refreshmentrefuge.blogspot.com/2006/02/attributes-of-teacher-day-4.html Teacher Day 5 – http://refreshmentrefuge.blogspot.com/2006/02/attributes-of-teacher-day-5-problems.html Attributes of the Exhorter – http://refreshmentrefuge.blogspot.com/2006/02/attributes-of-exhorter-day-2.html Exhorter Day 2 – http://refreshmentrefuge.blogspot.com/2006/02/attributes-of-exhorter-day-3.html Exhorter Day 3 – http://refreshmentrefuge.blogspot.com/2006/02/attributes-of-exhorter-day-3.html Exhorter Day 4 – http://refreshmentrefuge.blogspot.com/2006/02/attributes-of-exhorter-day-4.html Exhorter Day 5 – Problems – http://refreshmentrefuge.blogspot.com/2006/02/attributes-of-exhorter-day-5-problems.html Attributes of the Giver – http://refreshmentrefuge.blogspot.com/2006/03/attributes-of-giver.html Giver Day 2 – http://refreshmentrefuge.blogspot.com/2006/03/attributes-of-giver-day-2.html Giver Day 3 – http://refreshmentrefuge.blogspot.com/2006/03/attributes-of-giver-day-3.html Giver Day 4 – Problems – http://refreshmentrefuge.blogspot.com/2006/03/problems-with-gift-of-giver.html Attributes of the Administrator – http://refreshmentrefuge.blogspot.com/2006/03/attributes-of-administrator.html Admin Day 2 – http://refreshmentrefuge.blogspot.com/2006/03/attributes-of-administrator-day-2.html Admin Day 3 – http://refreshmentrefuge.blogspot.com/2006/03/attributes-of-administrator-day-3.html Admin Day 4 – http://refreshmentrefuge.blogspot.com/2006/03/attributes-of-administrator-day-4.html Admin Day 5 – Problems – http://refreshmentrefuge.blogspot.com/2006/03/attributes-of-administrator-day-5.html Attributes of Mercy – http://refreshmentrefuge.blogspot.com/2006/03/attributes-of-gift-of-mercy.html Mercy Day 2 – http://refreshmentrefuge.blogspot.com/2006/03/attributes-of-gift-of-mercy-day-2.html Mercy Day 3 – http://refreshmentrefuge.blogspot.com/2006/03/attributes-of-gift-of-mercy-day-3.html Mercy Day 4 – http://refreshmentrefuge.blogspot.com/2006/03/attributes-of-gift-of-mercy-day-4.html Mercy Day 5 – http://refreshmentrefuge.blogspot.com/2006/03/attributes-of-gift-of-mercy-day-5.html Total up your scores – http://refreshmentrefuge.blogspot.com/2006/03/motivational-gifts-biblical.html Practical application – http://refreshmentrefuge.blogspot.com/2006/03/motivational-spiritual-gifts-practical.html Biblical Application – http://refreshmentrefuge.blogspot.com/2006/03/motivational-gifts-biblical.html How Jesus illustrates them – http://refreshmentrefuge.blogspot.com/2006/03/motivational-spiritual-gifts-and-how.html Every Christian a Minister – http://refreshmentrefuge.blogspot.com/2006/03/every-christian-minister-why-we-have.html The practical application of the Gifts in Church – http://refreshmentrefuge.blogspot.com/2006/03/practical-applications-of-motivational.html